Brake

The National Mobile Brake Fitter

As seen in

  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo

Average rating

star star star star star

4.5/5 from our latest customer reviews

  • 75% Complete
    Excellent
  • 35% Complete
    Good
  • 25% Complete
    Average
  • 15% Complete
    Poor
  • 5% Complete
    Terrible

Four out of five of our customers would recommend us to their friends.

We could tell you all day long how great we are here at Brakefit mobile, but don’t just take our word for it. Read our customer reviews to get an idea of the quality and clarity of the service we provide and hopefully you will be joining them soon.

star star star star star

Simon Fowler - Cheltenham

The worst thing about taking the car in for a service is having to sit around waiting. Brakefit took this hassle all away as they come to you. I booked in for my brakes to be looked at as my car was sat on the drive at home. It was a Saturday morning so I didn't have to worry about getting to work on time, I could just sit back and relax.

December 2018

star star star star star

Arjun Singh - Croydon

I needed to replace the brake discs on my car but it was outside of warranty. Checking with the main dealer I thought it was really expensive and then I found Brakefit. It was easy to set up an appointment, they came to me, and the cost was much more value for money than through the main dealership. You know what? It was all done really quickly too. Painless process all round and helped me out massively.

December 2018

star star star star star

Kamil Ahmad - Oxford

If your looking for people to fix the brakes on your car I would use these. Really good. Didn't have to go anywhere, booked it on website in a few minutes and it was all a good price.

February 2019

star star star star star

Chris Baylis - Bristol

It is important to feel safe as a woman, and when it comes to cars I've encountered a lot of macho garages in my time, talked down to and been overcharged. Brakefit couldn't be further from that. The website was easy to use, with the online booking simple and fast. The team visit you, so you don't have to worry about being nervous walking into a garage, and everything was performed on time, explained to me with ease and the costs were really great. I'd highly recommend Brakefit to any woman looking to service their car or get the brakes looked at.

January 2019

star star star star star

Gavin Foster - Barking

I thought I'd chance a booking with Brakefit on my day off, make the most of the time away from work to get a few niggles with the car looked at and fixed. They came really quickly, exactly at the time I'd booked, diagnosed the problem very quickly and told me that they needed to make a few short repairs to the brake pads. This was amazing to hear and everything was done really quickly, and exactly at the price they'd promised. All in all it was a great way to get the car fixed. It was all over within the first hour of my day off and I could then use the car to go off for the day with the family. Amazing service from Brakefit.

February 2019

star star star star star

Jeremy Harmon - Braintree

I wouldnt use this lot again. i couldnt find my locking wheel nut so i had to search everywhere for it. I had left it at a mates place which was about 20 minutes away. when i told the mechanic that id be about an hour why i went and got it he said they would need to come back as they had to get to another appoinment. waste of time. Jezza

May 2019

BrakeFit's Response

Hi Jezza. We are sorry that the service was not up to your expectation. Unfortunately in order to keep our prices low, we need to complete a large number of appointments on a daily basis. The technician advised that he did wait 30 minutes whilst you tried to locate the locking wheel nut key, however he could not wait an additional hour as it would impact all the appointments for the rest of the day. We did leave a message on your voicemail and would be pleased if we can help resolve the issue by calling us on 0800 1933543 or emailing customerservice@brakefitmobile.co.uk

star star star star star

Zoe Hunt - Reading

I'd been having a few problems with the car, the brakes weren't as responsive as they should be meaning I'd have to put more thought into braking distances and the like, there was an annoying noise sometimes. After booking through the website the guys came to my home, took a look at the car and diagnosed the problem really quickly. The front brake pads needed repairing, and all in all it took just over an hour to not only diagnose, but to resolve the problem. I couldn't be happier with the service.

December 2018

star star star star star

Jimmy Buxton - Reading

I've got a really busy life at the moment, running a growing business and supporting my large family. When the brakes on the car needed inspection I was worried it would take a huge chunk out of my day. Luckily, the Brakefit team were there to help. It was really easy to book an appointment online that fitted in with my busy schedule and on the day itself it all went without a hitch. The brake pads on the front needed repairing and this was completed easily within my booked time slot.

April 2019

star star star star star

Andrew Ainsworth - Kettering

Was brillaint to receive a fixed quote based off what I'd found on the website. It was easy to find the brake parts I needed and the work that had to be done, booked that all in really simply and the price was there right away. Don't like to worry that I might end up paying out more dosh than I've been told to pay.

January 2019

star star star star star

Dominic Potter - Colchester

What I found best about using Brakefit was that they are professionals in brakes. So when I needed the brakes on my car fixed, they were the best people to ask. The man came and helped me out, fixed my car and got it ready to go back on the road. I needed the brakes tuned up.

December 2018

x

TickPRICE PROMISE

We will never be beaten on price!

...if we are we’ll beat it by 10%*

More info

*Terms and conditions apply